Sending notifications

Sending notifications | Backlog

Choose which users you want to receive notifications when you add comments or issues, change an issue's status, or add files.

Notifications can be sent even after posting comments.

Notifications are sent automatically when assigning an issue and adding users to a project. You can also choose to send notifications to specific users when adding issues, comments and files. The user who receives the notification will immediately be alerted in the global menu. Please refer to Notifications to me for details.

The "Notify comment to" list of users is ordered by:

  1. Most recently assigned
  2. Most recently commented (In the same comment, commenter > person notified.)
  3. Issue creator

At the very top of the list is the "participants of this issue" label if there are 2+ participants. This option lets you choose to notify all current and previous assignees with one click.